Board of Directors

The members of 1st Advantage elect the volunteer Board of Directors. Every 1st Advantage primary member has one vote regardless of deposit amounts. The Board of Directors work to ensure our members are provided with an ideal experience and receive the best products and services available.

Board of Directors
Tom O. Cameron Chairman
Sylvester McClellan Vice Chairman
Fred E. Blough Treasurer
Brenda B. Dawson Secretary
Paul J. Adamo (LTC, USA Ret) Director
Melissa Gutridge Director
Blair E. Smith (LTC, USA Ret) Director
Laurence Smail Director
Andrae Via Director
Betty L. Wiggins Director Emeritus
Michael M. Flanary Director Emeritus
Supervisory Committee
Sylvester McClellan
Barbara Ballard
Larry Tonneson
Julie Phelps

You may contact the 1st Advantage Board of Directors by completing this form or by mail:
1st Advantage Federal Credit Union
Attn: Board of Directors
P.O. Box 2116
Newport News, VA 23609-0116


Open Account

Apply for a loan now!

Click 4 Answers

More Options

Mortgages Made Easy

Routing # 251480563  |  757-877-2444  |  800-359-7650

Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
NCUA Logo Equal Housing Logo
We do business in accordance with the Federal Fair Housing Law and the Equal Credit Opportunity Act. Your savings federally insured to at least $250,000 and backed by the full faith and credit of the United States Government by the NCUA (National Credit Union Administration), a U.S. Government Agency.  NMLS #509408